Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
2moons news
23 juillet 2010

Fallen Earth: The Review

Fallen Earth gold is an important item in the game. In a time where you can not swing a dead varmint without hitting a fantasy based MMORPG, Icarus Studios released Fallen Earth a few months ago to a gaming community looking for something new and different. I had the pleasure of playing it post release and pre-release in Beta. It is a new and refreshing take on MMO gaming and it holds up quite well as an RPG type game - if not also crossing the boundaries into FPS and social gaming.

Awesome Looking Creatures

I took a good bit of time to play the game before writing a review, since I had some doubts early on as to how I really felt about this title and wanted to give it a fair shakedown. I think after about three months of playing I can confidently say that I like the game a lot. The game experience is quite immersive and there is nothing about the game play that I find trivial.

The

Southwest United States

is not exactly the most happening place on the planet currently but it is a bustling paradise compared to other places in the post-Apocalyptic setting that Fallen Earth drops the player into. Essentially, the world is in shambles following a deadly virus outbreak that wipes out most of Humanity. The environment is full of mutated folks and fauna that are just plain mean, nasty and out to make your time in their territory less-than-pleasurable. I do not want to regurgitate the lore, as I doubt that I will do it much justice, but there is a bountiful overview of this great storyline on their official web site.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité